Ye Old Community


In Response to the Daily Prompt:

Idyllic

What does your ideal community look like? How is it organized, and how is community life structured? What values does the community share?

What would be my ideal community? I would have to say it would be a combination of different things from my past and my present. I come from a big city and lived in apartment buildings my whole life. I would like the community to have plenty of houses, manicured with lots of greenery. I would also like to have an assortment of houses. I’ve always been bothered when I passed through a community and the houses are nearly the same, with just a slight variation here and there. It reminds me of the movie Pleasantville and it frightens me to think of the dogmatic ways the community be like. There would be little sitting areas scattered all about, so that people can socialize outside of their properties. Playgrounds will be available for the children to keep themselves occupied. I don’t really care for tall buildings anymore, so those will be limited to maybe five stories high.

continue reading

Idyllic

One thought on “Ye Old Community

What Do You Gotta Say?

