Let’s Try This Again, Shall We?


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Green-Eyed Monster.”

Tell us about the last time you were really, truly jealous of someone. Did you act on it? Did it hurt your relationship? 


This post serves two purposes.  Let me explain.

I started this blog in November 2014.  I put up a couple of post before finding The Daily Post’s daily prompts.  My first response to one of the prompts was interesting to do.  They gave you ten minutes to write about whatever came to mind.  I received a couple of comments and a few likes.  This excited me.  My blog wasn’t even a week old and I already had some positive feedback.

On my second response to one of the daily prompts, I received even more comments and likes.  I even got some people who decided to follow me.  I was exhilarated.  I thought to myself “I really like this blogging thing.”  I was hooked.

continue reading

What Do You Gotta Say?

